Spacious double room with Garden, Wifi, own keys. Stratford.
DO NOT BOOK IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE DESCRIPTION BELOW.
NO LIVE-IN HOST IN THIS PROPERTY.
I'm offering this spacious double R O O M with garden in our four bedroom house in Strtaford, Central line zone 3, East London, 15-20 min to the City Center. 3-10 minutes walk from three tube stations - Stratford, West Ham and Abey Road DLR station. Ne nearest station is Abbey Road DLR - 3 min walk away, Strtaford is 7-10 min walk.
HOUSE AMENITIES - one bathroom with toilet, bath with shower over, additional ground floor WC, fully fitted kitchen; garden with own access from the room listed. These are S H A R E D.
The room listed is spacious, airy, modern with large picture window and garden access; has beautiful metal double bed, wardrobe, sideboard, armchair, glass side tables and furniture. There's also a fridge in the room. Ideal for couples or family. The room comes with 2 lockable doors (one is the garden door); wireless internet access is also included. The baby cot provided upon request to a people staying more than 4 days.
Facilities include gas central heating, washer/dryer, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster, large kitchen table with 4 chairs; Bed linen supplied, towels, hairdryer.
This is a NO SMOKING, NO PETS property. As you have access to the garden, you can smoke in the garden of course.
During your stay, you are invited to use the kitchen facilities for breakfast and light meals only. Guests have use of the kitchen for making tea, coffee and preparing their own breakfast (cereal and toast). There are cafes which offers cooked breakfasts - Caffe Mondo is a 7 minute walk. There is a good mix of local shops and lots of take aways and within 3 minute walk there is a friendly pub with rear garden.
THE HOUSE is less than minutes walk from supermarkets, restaurants, casino, clubs, theaters, cinemas and public parks with number of sport and leisure facilities.
Thank you for your consideration!
House rulesOnly If you are staying for a week and longer you will be able to use the washing machine, but please ask first.
For safety reasons, the gas oven is disabled.
I expect you to leave the room as you have found it.
Check In - after 1pm.
Check Out - before 12pm or noon/midday.
Late departures need to be arranged. You can leave your luggage with me if you have a late flight, but please ask if the room is available from check in's at 1pm.
|Weekly rate for up to 2 guests||$ 396 AU|
|Monthly rate for up to 2 guests||$ 1334 AU|
|Maximum nights||2 months|
|Check-in before||10 PM|
Reviews for this host's other properties
Great room in a shared house
We have not had the apartment which was expected, but we were very well accommodated. 10 min by bus from stratford & Westfield Mall. The apartment was very clean & Rosi us well informed! Thank you very much :-)
Nous n'avons pas eu l'appartement qui était prévu mais nous avons été très bien logé. A 10 min en bus de stratford & de Westfield Mall. L'appartement etait très propre & Rosi nous a bien renseigné ! Merci beaucoup :-)
The room is located in a ten minutes walk distance from Stratford Station.
You get what you pay. A room in a quiet area with WC/Bath and a kitchen.
Everything was very clean and I would recommend this accomodation to everyone who needs a place for a few days.
We have nothing negative review of our stay. The house was very well located, the room was as it appeared in the photos and the house was clean overall.
The hostess Rosi very attentive and friendly. Answered the mail at the time and did not have any mishaps.
We recommend in relation quality / price.
No tenemos nada negativo que reseñar de nuestra estancia. La casa estaba muy bien ubicada, la habitacion era tal cual figuraba en las fotos y la vivienda en general se encontraba limpia.
La anfitriona Rosi muy atenta y amable. Respondia los mail al momento y no tuvimos ningun percance.
Lo recomendamos en relacion calidad/precio.
Rosi has rooms in two different houses, the Victorian house near the Stratford town and a flat about half a mile away from the town. We stayed in both places for one week in each. While the flat is a bit far from the town center it is quieter than the Victorian house that seems to be a bit active often. The Victorian house has a living area and a large kitchen whereas the other has only a kitchen and no living area. Hence one needs to be alert when reserving the rooms.
The facilities of both these family-run places are clean, sufficient, well kept and the needs are constantly attended to. Common areas such as the kitchen and the living room have all basic amenities including a washing machine/drier.
Rosi showed flexibility and a high degree of personal attention to the needs of visitors especially when they come late in the night due to unavoidable circumstances such as late flights and being lost in town. Often the visitors, often from other countries have no immediate ability to contact her in case of any delay. She quickly responded to queries prior to arrival and during the stay.
Will I consider her facility again? Yes.
Breathtaking was the smell from the refrigerator.
The beds were okay, also worked flushing toilets. This is also the star!
It is the object is a fully rented room as means detached from the 50-60's. According to the standard (single glazing, Quietschtreppe, low noise insulation). The room door lock was poorly repaired by us (pictures are Wimdu ago). The kitchen excite disgust, it came to a total of 5 cockroaches contacts to 5 days (here are Wimdu images as the oven before). The power went out temporarily. The landlady and her brother, because the landlord was staying surprisingly abroad, was difficult to achieve. Bulbs were not replaced, the kitchen was overall a functioning light bulb available, even better than in the bathroom, because there was no overhead light, no problem, because there was no other outlets too! An accommodation in which you simply must have a certain survival kit. For all statements, there are witnesses (the other temporary residents!) So nothing for spoiled people!
Atemberaubend war der Geruch aus dem Kühlschrank.
Okay waren die Betten, auch die Toilettenspülungen funktionierten. Dafür auch der Stern!
Es handelt sich bei dem Objekt um ein komplett zimmerweise vermietetes Mittelreihenhaus aus den 50-60ger Jahren. Entsprechend der Standard (Einfachverglasung, Quietschtreppe, geringe Geräuschdämmung). Das Zimmer-Türschloss wurde von uns notdürftig repariert (Bilder liegen Wimdu vor). Die Küche erregt Ekel, es kam zu insgesamt 5 Kakerlaken-Kontakten in 5 Tagen (auch hier liegen wimdu Bilder z.B. des Backofens vor). Der Strom fiel zeitweilig aus. Die Vermieterin bzw. deren Bruder, denn die Vermieterin weilte überraschend im Ausland, war schwer zu erreichen. Glühlampen wurden nicht ersetzt, in der Küche war insgesamt eine funktionierende Glühlampe vorhanden, besser noch als im Bad, denn dort ging kein Oberlicht, kein Problem, denn weitere Steckdosen gab es ebenfalls nicht! Eine Unterkunft, in der man ein gewisses Survival-kit einfach mitbringen muss. Für sämtliche Äußerungen gibt es Zeugen (die zeitweiligen anderen Bewohner!) Also nichts für verwöhnte Menschen!
The room is a good value for money. The location is really brilliant, with easy access to busses, underground and DLR. The room was clean and cosy. The only minus was the window, it was very old and we were not able to close it. However, it was not a problem for us because the weather was good and the heater was working as well. The kitchen was very well equipped with the fridge, microwave, oven, cooker, washing machine, as well as cutlery, pots, cups, and more. We felt very comfortable at the property.
The house is beautiful, Victorian style, situated in an area of
London is well served by metro and bus.
We received a warm welcome and Rosy was very kind.
The kitchen contains everything you need to prepare from breakfast to dinner:
oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, crockery and Soaps.
Clean bathrooms and soaps available, description truthful insertion.
La casa è bella, in stile vittoriano, situata in una zona di
Londra ben servita dalla metro e dai bus.
Abbiamo ricevuto una buona accoglienza e Rosy è stata molto gentile .
La cucina contiene tutto l occorrente per preparare dalla colazione alla cena:
forno, microonde, bollitore, tostapane, e saponi per stoviglie.
Bagni puliti e saponi a disposizione, descrizione inserzione veritiera.
- Quality assured accommodation
- Every host is verified by telephone
- Secure payment via SSL encryption